Zoning Commission

The Zoning Commission is a committee of Township residents appointed by the Trustees to make decisions or recommendations to the Trustees on applications for Zone Changes, Planned Unit Developments, and LASR’s. This commission also provides feedback on text amendments to the Zoning Resolution, Township corridor studies, the Land Use Plan and specific public interest areas. Please contact the Planning & Zoning office at (513) 792-7250 for the step by step process to file for a Zone Change, PUD, LASR or Modification to a PUD.

Conference Room

Roger Friedmann, Chairman
Rich Barrick, Vice Chairman
Anne Flanagan, Member
Bill Mees, Member
Steve Roos, Member
Bill Swanson, Alternate

The Zoning Commission meets on the 2nd Monday of each month. Meetings are held in the Township Administration Building located at 8540 Kenwood Road, or virtually, at 6:00 PM. Dates and times for the board meetings are always posted on the home page of website. The public is welcome. For a list of meeting minutes and agendas please CLICK HERE.

We welcome comments and questions at board meetings. Public participants must have a legitimate interest in the action of the case.



Sycamore Township